museum

today I went to the MET with an art history class I am taking, I was having a decent time being around so many attractive and intelligent women discussing art. At one point I asked this old broad to reiterate something on the price of a newly discovered work by Michelangelo, she just looked me in the eyes and refused to answer. I felt drained of all the energy that I had within me after that, it was trivial, but I had to actually think about what this old bag of bones was doing. Immediately afterward, I thought to myself that she must have gone through life being a real dip shit to all sorts of people, probably from all types of mental states and I didn’t feel so bad about dying after talking to her, because in my mind she is living on borrowed time and I won’t feel bad if she were to keel over tomorrow.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

