I accept this

yesterday I went to a roller derby tournament, Hot Skates Showdown … today I accept that I have a lot of punk rock points because I roller skate on quad skates into Brooklyn traffic. I have been stopped by the police, people suddenly become experts in velocity after seeing me … trying to cross the street diagonally while I am 200 feet away. People on bikes suddenly speed up when they see me, que sera sera … this is all because I am in truth, a bad ass and they are trying to negate this truth. This truth stands independent of there judgement, I am a bad ass because I roller skate into Brooklyn traffic … but I roller skate because it is fun.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

