people

if no one is ever around me, then no one will ever leave me, eventually everyone leaves me and this way no one will ever let me down. I have known so many people who expected me to behave in a certain way, although I could never tell they expected me to behave in a certain way because they never told me to behave the way they wanted me to behave, so they have left me and I suppose this has to do in part with the puritanical values of American culture, although I also suppose this has to do with other factors that I might never understand. If you are alone, then no one can ever leave you … and when you in the company of others, you have left yourself behind. Personally, I find leaving yourself behind to be too complicated to do on a daily basis … because then you have to find yourself on a daily basis.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

