“IMDB” is fucking ridiculous, being starstruck at the Parkside Lounge

I went to the parkside lounge last night for the GGRD league night, I drank too fast as usual and I had to leave because I felt like I was staggering in the footsteps of Hermes on Mt. Olympus … right now I
am typing so fast my computer is glitching and freezing and glitching and freezing and glitching … I also ate a lot of food later (ribs, subway, philly cheese steak sandwich from Katz’s and drank a whole carton of anti-oxident orange juice.) I don’t think I did anything wrong because this was the only way I could have gotten through that event. Although it was awesome and I was starstruck … right now I just punched my computer, this glitching is making me nuts!!

I did not meet my contact, although I did talk to (perhaps?) Bonnie Thunders and I met Ginger Snap, I introduced my drunkenness as belonging to the “Wham City arts collective” ((I suppose if there was ever a moment to introduce myself as such, it was then)) to a bunch of other derby folk … it was the coolest thing I did all summer.

Later on, I got on the train and this really tall … handsome guy was on the train, but earlier today I put 20 safety pins through a GGRD patch and attached it to my jacket and I am sure this “faggot” never wrestled cops before, so I laughed it off.

Anyway, all in all … I think that it is good to be involved in a scene as an overly excited fan … because essentially, it is humbling experience and humility while dangerous can also help keep your own insantiy in check. Plus knowing all of these awesome people roller skate was like meeting a tribe I didn’t know I was a part of … in some absurd post-structuralist, dada way. It was cool and I hope all the booze and food goes straight to my belly.

I just went to the IMBD and tried to log into the site, It was bullshit … they need me to verify my acount through Amazon.com … I wanted to log on and tell everyone that called the Temple Grandin movie with Clare Danes crap, that they should shut the fuck up and it is awesome that this movie is nominated for over fifteen Emmy nominations!!

I listend to the words of a friend and I am so full of excitement right now, I passed out before and plan on running in about an hour.

I don’t know what the meaning of life is, although I think it has something to do with not walking into objects and other aspects of staging, then kicking serious ass, I might not have a guitar, but my roller skates kick ass.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

