rollerskating

Practicing roller skating with a big giant, plastic old red motor cycle helmet is good for you. I strapped on my black Riedell R3 swirl quad speed skates and I have been jumping over a wire to a black light that Ben Furgal set up in my apartment. I have leaping over the wire and landing on spinning wheels for the past 30 minutes or so. My big red plastic motor cycle helmet with a white plastic chin strap, strapped into rusty rings must weigh at least 10 pounds. This might seem like a hindrance, although my determination to roller skate over a black light wire has made me acutely aware of the weight of the helmet and my shifted center of gravity. I expect that when I remove the helmet, this will provide me with stealth knowledge that has been purely experiential and can only be gotten by wearing my big red plastic, rusty motor cycle helmet.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

